Maintenance schedule

2026 Toyota Camry maintenance schedule

Every service on the 2026 Camry, with its interval and an estimated cost.

XV80 (9th gen, 2025–present) · 2.5L Atkinson-cycle DOHC I4 hybrid (A25A-FXS) — FWD (225 hp combined) or AWD with rear electric motor (232 hp combined) · Rev + Daniel Georgiev

The 2026 Toyota Camry oil change interval is every 10,000 mi or 12 months, whichever comes first (estimated cost $50-$90). Replace every 10,000 mi or 12 months, even if the maintenance reminder has not appeared. SAE 0W-8 (JASO GLV-1); 0W-16 may be used only until the next change, then back to 0W-8. Capacity with filter: 4.5 qt (4.3 L). Severe: 2025 guide replaces every 5,000 mi when driving on dirt/dusty/muddy roads or roads with melted snow; 2026 guide 'every 5,000 miles or 6 months' when mainly driven on dirt or dusty roads. Towing, short trips and idling are no longer listed as oil triggers in either guide.

Engine Coolant
100,000mi
≈ 161,000km
120 mo
Brake Inspection
5,000mi
≈ 8,000km
Tire Rotation
5,000mi
≈ 8,000km
6 mo
Cabin Air Filter
10,000mi
≈ 16,000km

Service intervals

Your car

From the 2026 Toyota Camry schedule. Rows marked “GarageHub estimate” are not taken from the manufacturer's maintenance schedule. Check your owner's manual for those.

From the 2026 Toyota Camry schedule. Rows marked “GarageHub estimate” are not taken from the manufacturer's maintenance schedule. Check your owner's manual for those.
ServiceEveryEst. CostStatus
Engine Oil & FilterSafety itemReplace every 10,000 mi or 12 months, even if the maintenance reminder has not appeared. SAE 0W-8 (JASO GLV-1); 0W-16 may be used only until the next change, then back to 0W-8. Capacity with filter: 4.5 qt (4.3 L). Severe: 2025 guide replaces every 5,000 mi when driving on dirt/dusty/muddy roads or roads with melted snow; 2026 guide 'every 5,000 miles or 6 months' when mainly driven on dirt or dusty roads. Towing, short trips and idling are no longer listed as oil triggers in either guide.10,000 mi / 12 mo≈ 16,000 km / 12 mo$50-$90
Tire RotationRotate every 5,000 mi (chart 'P' at every 5k); the guide's cadence is 'every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first'.5,000 mi / 6 mo≈ 8,000 km / 6 mo$25-$50
Cabin Air FilterReplace every 10,000 mi (R at 10, 20, 30 ...). Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).10,000 mi≈ 16,000 km$20-$45
Engine Air FilterReplace every 30,000 mi (R at 30, 60, 90, 120, 150). Severe (dirt/dusty roads): inspect at every 5,000-mile service. Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).30,000 mi≈ 48,000 km$25-$55
Spark PlugsReplace at 120,000 mi; 'Required under the terms of the Emissions Control Warranty.' DENSO FC16HR-Q8, gap 0.031 in (0.8 mm). Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).120,000 mi≈ 193,000 km$180-$280
Engine CoolantSafety itemFirst replacement at 100,000 mi / 120 months, then every 50,000 mi / 60 months. Toyota Super Long Life Coolant. Capacity (reference): gasoline engine 6.4 qt (6.1 L).100,000 mi / 120 mo≈ 161,000 km / 120 mo$120-$220
Inverter Coolant (Hybrid) (eCVT (hybrid transaxle) only)First replacement at 150,000 mi / 180 months, then every 50,000 mi / 60 months. Capacity (reference): power control unit 1.9 qt (1.8 L).150,000 mi / 180 mo≈ 241,000 km / 180 mo—
Brake Fluid (inspect level/condition)'All Fluid Levels' inspected at every 5,000-mile service; footnote 1 includes 'brake fluid level/condition'. No replacement scheduled.5,000 mi≈ 8,000 km—
Brake InspectionSafety itemBrake linings/drums and pads/discs inspected every 5,000 mi; thickness measurement and disc runout every 30,000 mi (2026 footnote: 'Visually inspect every 5,000 miles, and inspect thickness and disc runout every 30,000 miles.'). Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).5,000 mi≈ 8,000 km—
Hybrid Transaxle Fluid (eCVT, inspect) (eCVT (hybrid transaxle) only)Chart row 'Automatic Transmission Fluid': normal I at 30, 60, 90, 120, 150. Severe (towing, car-top carrier or heavy vehicle loading): replace at 60,000 and 120,000 mi (2026 also inspects at 30k/90k under towing). Capacity (reference): 3.88 qt (3.67 L), Toyota Genuine e-Transaxle fluid TE. Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).30,000 mi≈ 48,000 km—
Rear Differential Fluid (AWD rear e-motor, inspect) (eCVT (hybrid transaxle) only)2026 guide only: 'Rear Differential Oil (if applicable)' inspected every 30,000 mi (normal). Severe (towing/car-top carrier/heavy loading): inspect at 30k/90k, replace at 60k and 120k. The 2025 guide has no normal-schedule rear-differential item (replace at 60k/120k under towing only). Capacity (reference): 1.52 qt (1.44 L), Toyota Genuine e-Transaxle fluid TE. Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).30,000 mi≈ 48,000 km—
Drive Shaft Nut Re-torque (AWD)2025: 'Drive Shaft Nut (AWD only)'; 2026: 'Drive Shaft Nuts or Bolts (if applicable)'. Torque every 15,000 mi (T at 15, 30, 45); severe (dirt/dusty roads) at every 5,000-mile service. Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).15,000 mi≈ 24,000 km—
HV Battery Cooling Intake Filter (clean) (eCVT (hybrid transaxle) only)'HV Battery Cooling Intake Filter' (2026: 'HEV Battery Cooling Intake Filter'): I at every 5k, C (clean) at 20, 40, 60 ... Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).20,000 mi≈ 32,000 km—
Suspension & Steering InspectionBall joints and dust covers, drive shaft boots, steering gear, steering linkage and boots, brake lines and hoses: I at 15, 30, 45 ... Severe (dirt/dusty roads) more often. Chart gives miles only; months not stated for this item (the guide's general rule is service every 5,000 miles or six months, whichever comes first).15,000 mi≈ 24,000 km—
12V Auxiliary Battery Test/ReplacementGarageHub estimateSafety item48 mo$150-$250

≈ converted from the other unit and rounded.

Est. costs are US-typical, in USD.

GarageHub · Free · Your AI MechanicOpen

The 2026 Toyota Camry continues the hybrid-only US lineup introduced with the XV80 generation for 2025, pairing a 2.5L Atkinson-cycle four-cylinder with an electric motor and eCVT across all trims. This schedule addresses the unique maintenance needs of Toyota's hybrid powertrain—including hybrid battery cooling, eCVT service, and the timing-chain engine—while reflecting Toyota's extended service intervals and the model's reputation for longevity when properly maintained.

What happens if you skip it

  • Neglecting eCVT fluid inspection can lead to transaxle wear and reduced efficiency, potentially causing costly ($2,500+) transaxle repairs at high mileage.
  • Ignoring hybrid battery cooling system maintenance causes the traction battery to overheat, triggering limp mode, reduced fuel economy, and potential battery pack degradation requiring $3,000+ replacement.
  • Skipping brake fluid exchanges allows moisture to corrode the ABS actuator and hybrid regenerative brake controller, leading to $1,200+ ABS module replacement and compromised braking performance.
  • Delaying 12V auxiliary battery replacement results in sudden no-start conditions, often misdiagnosed as hybrid system failure; a dead 12V battery prevents the hybrid system from initializing entirely.
  • Failing to replace engine air filters starves the Atkinson-cycle engine of airflow, reducing hybrid system efficiency by 10-15% and causing the engine to run more frequently to compensate.

Common issues at higher mileage

80,000+ mi
Hybrid battery cooling fan bearings may develop noise or fail, reducing cooling efficiency and triggering battery temperature warnings; replacement runs $300-$500.
100,000+ mi
eCVT fluid may darken or develop metallic particles in high-mileage units; proactive fluid exchange at 100k miles prevents transaxle wear.
120,000+ mi
The electric engine water pump (this powertrain has no accessory drive belt) may develop leaks or bearing noise; replacement is $400-$700 and critical to prevent overheating.
150,000+ mi
Hybrid inverter capacitors can degrade, causing power delivery hesitation or reduced electric-only operation; inverter refurbishment or replacement costs $1,500-$3,000.
60,000+ mi
Brake rotors may develop surface rust and pulsation from infrequent hydraulic brake use; resurfacing or replacement ($200-$400) restores smooth braking.

Common questions about the 2026 Toyota Camry

How often does a 2026 Toyota Camry need an oil change?

The 2026 Toyota Camry oil change interval is every 10,000 mi or 12 months, whichever comes first (estimated cost $50-$90). Replace every 10,000 mi or 12 months, even if the maintenance reminder has not appeared. SAE 0W-8 (JASO GLV-1); 0W-16 may be used only until the next change, then back to 0W-8. Capacity with filter: 4.5 qt (4.3 L). Severe: 2025 guide replaces every 5,000 mi when driving on dirt/dusty/muddy roads or roads with melted snow; 2026 guide 'every 5,000 miles or 6 months' when mainly driven on dirt or dusty roads. Towing, short trips and idling are no longer listed as oil triggers in either guide.

What maintenance does a 2026 Toyota Camry need?

The services not to skip on a 2026 Toyota Camry: engine oil & filter every 10,000 mi / 12 mo; engine coolant every 100,000 mi / 120 mo; brake inspection every 5,000 mi. The table above lists every service with its interval and an estimated cost.

What goes wrong on a Toyota Camry at higher mileage?

What owners report as the miles add up — 80,000+ mi: Hybrid battery cooling fan bearings may develop noise or fail, reducing cooling efficiency and triggering battery temperature warnings; replacement runs $300-$500. 100,000+ mi: eCVT fluid may darken or develop metallic particles in high-mileage units; proactive fluid exchange at 100k miles prevents transaxle wear. 120,000+ mi: The electric engine water pump (this powertrain has no accessory drive belt) may develop leaks or bearing noise; replacement is $400-$700 and critical to prevent overheating. 150,000+ mi: Hybrid inverter capacitors can degrade, causing power delivery hesitation or reduced electric-only operation; inverter refurbishment or replacement costs $1,500-$3,000. 60,000+ mi: Brake rotors may develop surface rust and pulsation from infrequent hydraulic brake use; resurfacing or replacement ($200-$400) restores smooth braking.

Keep this schedule for your Camry

Log what you've done, get reminded what's next. Rev knows the intervals for your Camry.

Start tracking my Camry